Go Bottom

Diesel Gas Something else

View my Photos
Kaz in Japan
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2001-09-26          32038

Hi, I'm a collage student in Japan, researching engines. Does anyone have an idea of power source for mower or tractor in a near future? For example, diesel, gas, hybrid system, fuel cell, electrical motor or something else. Thanks for your reply.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
MarkS

2001-09-26          32042

Well I don't have any good replacements to the current diesel or gas engines, but keep in mind tractors are in need of lots of torque. HP is nice, but its torque that gets the job done. HP is just a derivative of Torque and RPM. As a general Rule tractors dont rev very high so torque is much more important. ....

View my Photos
Murf
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2001-09-26          32044