Go Bottom

2 Jinma or not 2 Jimna

View my Photos
Firsttractor
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2007-02-03          139524

Ok folks, I'm new to Owning a tractor. I've driven and used them from time to time, but never owned one. I've read till my eyes bleed. Went out and really drove a few and have decided I want a brand new $40,000.00 JD with all the bells and whistles!!! But, be that as it may. I'm posting on the Jinma/Farmpro/ Agracat Tractors Forum :) LOL
Here is what I need a tractor to do, lift a round bale and move it 300 yards on flat ground, stack 3X3X6 1300 lb bales 3 high, Pull a brushgog over fairly flat ground, run a notill seeder for pasture, move snow off my 300 foot driveway, move a little dirt and a lot of horse crap, Would be really cool if I could hook a PTO snowblower to it. I figure it will get about 20 hours a month put on it.

Are the import tractors up to the task??? Would you buy your less expensive import again? Do they have more problems than the others????? I see parts are becoming less of an issue, as far as getting them. But all I see on the message board is, how do I fix busted stuff?

I'm a good mechanic - But I'd rather use those skills restoring the 1970 Dodge Challenger!!!!

I need to hear from the guys (and gals) that have owned these for a while. So how was your first 1000 hours?
Your input would be GREATLY appreciated by a first time tractor guy

Thanks

Todd in Colorado

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

2 Jinma or not 2 Jimna

View my Photos
earthwrks
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2007-02-03          139525

Personally, I'm not up on who makes what or where it's from.

But I do know if you don't go with your gut (of course the $40G JD) you may be regretting it--coulda, woulda, shoulda.