Go Bottom

Hydraulic issues with my Jinma

View my Photos
bezanson
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2009-04-22          162234

Was mowing my property yesterday with my tractor, Jinma series 200 (one of the smaller ones). All of a sudden my power steering went out, as well as my ability to lift my loader or the rear mower deck. Basically, no hydraulics working.

I took the seat off and took off the 3 bolts so I could pull out the screen and take a look at the hydraulic fluid. Everything looked good. Screen was a little dirty. CLeaned it up and put it back in.

THen I removed the pump and took it apart to look for problems. All gaskets OK, pump turned fine and looked clean. I put it back on, primed it by blowing compressed air in the reservoir, but left the outgoing connection off of the pump. Turned the tractor on briefly and fluid came pouring out. So I guess the pump is OK.

I put it back together and it is still not working! I am new at this. Is there a filter somewhere, or is that screen it. What else can I look for!? Lost?

Thanks,
Jim

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
Murf
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-04-22          162235

Sounds like you may have a problem with the pressure relief valve.

If it goes bad, something as simple as a broken spring will do it, the fluid just gets dumped out of the pump straight back into the reservoir.

You need to put a gauge, one with a maximum of 3,000psi rating, on the system and see what if any pressure you're getting.

Best of luck. ....

View my Photos
greg_g
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-04-22          162236