Go Bottom

Agracat 2940 year 2000 4x4 Price 4500

View my Photos
blinkvisuals
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2009-10-04          166162

Looking at a friends tractor. He has maintained it well, Has about 3,500 hours on it. Has a Koyker Loader, a box scraper off back and a 50" mower deck. Not very familiar with this tractor, easy to fix? Easy to find parts now and maybe 15-years down the road? A lot of maintenance?

I will use it to clear snow and grade about a 400ft. (hilly) driveway. Cut about 2-acres of grass. Help with loading and tree removal, general yard work and landscaping. Live in WI so winters are cold, I know he has a block heater on it with a plug in.

Any thoughts? Priced right? Will this work for my needs?

I’m a newbie, and appreciate any advice. Thank You!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
auerbach
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-10-04          166164

Best place to ask is the Chinese Tractor Owners Association. ....

View my Photos
greg_g
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-10-04          166165

That's the same basic tractor as the 25hp Jinma (JM254). Parts will not be a problem in the near term, but in 15 years? I wouldn't speculate that you could even buy John Deere parts in 15 years.

Anyway, the JM254s of that vintage that I owned retailed for about $6000 new. So at first glance, $4500 doesn't sound like a real bargain - especially if it's got that many hours. So before I can give anything more concrete about the asking price, would you be so kind as to clear up a couple things? Are you sure about 3500 hours? That's a helluva lot for a 9 years old CUT. And 60" mowers are quite common, I just never heard of a 50". Would that be a finish mower - or a rotary cutter?

//greg// ....

View my Photos
blinkvisuals

2009-10-04          166166