Go Bottom

TH 6X4 Brakes Squealing Really loud

View my Photos
therock
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2009-09-06          165493

Please bear with me, I have never dealt with a Gator. I am a skilled mechanic though and will do all the work. This unit has been abused by company employees that do not have a dime in it if you know what I mean. Ride it hard and put it up wet. I posted earlier on the chains. Thanks for the info.

The brakes are squealing really loud. What do I check. It may be a wet disc system?

Also I noticed on a steep down hill with loose traction under braking the rear end wanted to come around. What does this say for the front to rear brake system. Is there a front brake? Heh!

I'll be back this PM with year model numbers.

Thanks

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
gatoraider

2009-09-06          165502

Since you are new to Tractor Point it may not be a bad idea to read thru the posts regarding Gators. There is one dated Aug. 20 that deals with brakes. Reading thru may help you to become more familiar with the Gator and it's troubles. There is also a post stating the part number for the tech manual which you should have if you are going to adjust your brakes evenly so the rear end doesn"t want to come around on you when braking going down a hill. It's a great manual and will answer alot of questions. ....

View my Photos
therock

2009-09-06          165509

Thanks but no thanks.

If you do not have any help or answers for me then do yourself and me a favor and just move on to another post and not waist your time telling me to use the search or go get a tech manual.
Sheesh man!Give me a break! ....

View my Photos
kwschumm
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2009-09-06          165510