Go Bottom

JD 2320 - What attachment is best for grading a gravel road

View my Photos
johnrmeyer
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2007-03-06          140251

I'm new to tractors. Purchased a JD 2320 with JD200X Loader, JDLX4 Rotary Mower, JD647 Rotary Tiller and a few little things.

I'd like to grade a gravel road, but I'm not sure what attachment would be best? Any suggestions?

Also looking for a 12" auger that would work with the JD 2320.

Thank you. This site has been a huge help. Thanks again.

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
hardwood

2007-03-07          140257

Johnrmeyer; First welcome to the site, we try our best to help one another out here, I'm sure you have some expertise that you can help the rest of us with when we are stumped on things you are more familiar with than we are. If the soil, gravel, crushed rock are in a loose condition my personal favorite is a landscape rake over a common rear blade, you will be amazed at what a nice job it will do and you will quickly become adept at what angles to set it for the best results. The common three point hitch rear mount blade gives people the impression that it will cut into hard unworked soil, unless it is real sandy or some other form of naturally loose soil they will just skip along the surface and do basicly nothing unless you somehow loosen the soil beforehand with another impliment like a tiller, a scarifier, or some soil penetrating tool. Enjoy your day. Frank. ....

View my Photos
johnrmeyer

2007-03-07          140262

Thank you, Frank, for the welcome and excellent suggestion. ....

View my Photos
Murf
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2007-03-07          140264

Just as a follow up on Franks suggestion.