Go Bottom

Price check on a Kioti LB1914

View my Photos
Chuck
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2005-12-27          121817

I am new to the small tractor world and ready to purchase my first tractor for use on a small acreage lot and building a new house. I was looking for a Kubota but I have found a Kioti LB1914 with a Kioti front end loader, industrial tires and a 4' brush hog mower deck. This Kioti has 38 hours on it and looks new and is a 2004 model. I can get this tractor for 9500.00 and my questions are is this is a good price, are there problems with this model of Kioti and is the Kioti as dependable as the Kubota tractors?? Thanks in advance for any information!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
DK35vince

2005-12-28          121821

I'm not really sure of current prices, but the price sounds about right to me..
I'm not real familiar with the 1914. But reliabilty on my Kioti DK 35 has been great so far.
I've owned it now for 4 years/ 705 hours and never had a problem,the tractor has never been back to the dealer.( I Replaced a tachometer cable at around 500 hours)

View my Photos
bighead

2006-05-19          129554

I just purchased a 1914 with 350 hours on it. It has a new front loader, a new post hole digger and older 5' bush hog. It is a 2002 model. I paid 8000. I thought it was a pretty good deal. Yours is newer and less hours. Sounds like you did good also. ....

View my Photos
grandlaker

2006-06-07          130607