Go Bottom

Kioti DK40Se Tractor

View my Photos
mikescam
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2010-04-07          169845

I'm new to the sight so forgive me as I learn. I'm looking at purchasing my first tractor. I have my eye on a used 2007 Kioti DK40SE with FEL, box blade and brushhog with 55 hours on it. Asking price is $15,000.00. Can anyone give me some insight into the Kioti and particular experience with this model. After talking to the closest dealer (45 miles away), it seems like a good price. I just don't know much about the Kioti tractors. Thanks!

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

Kioti DK40Se Tractor

View my Photos
hardwood

2010-04-08          169847

Mike; Welcome to the form, we don't know everything here but try the best we can to help out.
I'm not picking on Kioty in particualr but I'm not a fan of import anything, cars, junk tools, etc. we can build most anything we need right here in the US.
The major US brand tractors, and I do give exception to Kubota's, they will cost more, but they have good dealer networks with parts for years to come and people who know how to service them.
The Asian brand dealerships I've seen here over the last twenty years or so seem to be short lived.
At trade in time the green, blue, and orange tractors will shine too, you won't get that "You want to trade in a WHAT" reply from a dealer.
As an example a few years ago I sold at auction a Deere 4410 with 500 hrs. for two thousand dollas more than I paid for it new. ....

Kioti DK40Se Tractor

View my Photos
auerbach
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2010-04-08          169854