Go Bottom

old kubota

View my Photos
cochese
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2011-04-16          177992

I have the opportunity to buy an old Kubota L295DT with a front loader. It is a 1975 model, well maintained although much faded and rough tin work. I am a mechanic and a tinkerer so working on it is not a problem. Anyone have an idea what this might be worth? It has about 2300 hours on the clock, but I am not sure whether that is accurate or not.
Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

old kubota

View my Photos
oldgeezerwnc

2011-04-21          178108

2300 hrs on a 35 yr old tractor means the clock has been replaced That's an average of 65 hrs a year. Even retired I clock 25-35 hrs a week on my tractors. If you haven't bought it yet, see if the owner will let you get fluid samples from the tranny and the engine. Send them to a testing company, I think you can get the kits at NAPA or your farm equipment. It'll test for metal in the oil. pull the valve cover and look at the sludge, good mechanics like yourself will change oil when it's time so the carbon from the diesel burn doesn't go into suspension and then cling to and clog the galleries. Hope it helps. ....

old kubota

View my Photos
cochese

2011-04-22          178114