Go Bottom

Considering a Koyker 60 Backhoe - Comments

View my Photos
jobewan
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2006-05-30          130102

This is my first post on this board but from the great information on equipment I've read so far, it looks like a place where my question will get an unbiased and thoughtful answer.

I'm considering a Koyker 60 3 pt. Backhoe for my Kubota B7510. I'de appreciate your comments if you have some experience with this model. Good or Bad? Plusses, Minuses? any Maintenance issues I should know about? Warranty? Repair parts availability?

I know this is a made in the USA product which I like & yes, I know my tractor wasn't. But, be that as it may, if I can, I'de like to buy US made.

Tanks in advance for your time and thoughts.
Joe

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

View my Photos
petegoud

2006-05-31          130129

I've been using that Koyker backhoe for a couple of years now. No complaints, but I DON'T use it in the same manner I would a regular backhoe. It's mainly used for digging 2-3 foot ditches and a small stump every now and then. I'm using it on a Kubota L245DT. ....

View my Photos
WillieH
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2006-06-04          130399

Joe -

I have a Koyker 60, or I guess it is a KB60, depending how you look at it. It is several years old now. I also have a Woods 650 backhoe. Both are set up for three point self contained use.

What I notice, is that the Koyker sits lower on the 3pt arms than the Woods unit does, thereby allowing less clearance under the hoe at times.

Both real decent machines...weight wise, the Koyker comes in at about 600 lbs, where as the Woods is a bit heavier at close to 1100 lbs.

Hope this helps ~

- Willie H ....

View my Photos
petegoud

2006-06-06          130546