Go Bottom

3 point backhoe on b2910

View my Photos
geo199
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster

2004-05-19          86401

i'm sure this has been discussed before but i'm new to the tractor scene so sorry...but
i have a kubota b2910 and want to buy a backhoe, the dealer has a barely used 7' unit thats 3 point mounting type for a decent price, i'll be doing some light trenching and some stump pulling.
should i buy this one and save some money or go for the new frame mount unit and why?

Reply to | Quote Post Reply to PostQuote Reply | Add PhotoAdd Photo

3 point backhoe on b2910

View my Photos
beagle
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-05-19          86406

I don't own a hoe for my 7800, but can't imagine fealing comfortable hanging one from the three point. I believe the extra money would be worth it to have the hoe properly supported with frame struts. Busting up the rear case would be very expensive. ....

3 point backhoe on b2910

View my Photos
DRankin
TractorPoint Premium Member -- 5 Tractors = Very Frequent Poster  View my Photos  Pics

2004-05-20          86445

Kubota sells a backhoe with a modified three point hook-up.

It uses a rigid 1 inch thick slab of steel as a backbone in place of the top link on the 3 point hitch.

If the B/H you are looking at is a Kubota hoe or it uses the same design, you should be OK. ....

3 point backhoe on b2910

View my Photos
Art White

2004-05-30          87253

the subframe units really cut the ground clearance down on the tractor quite abit. With the hoe pivot for the boom being so low and the pivot so far to the rear it also hinders on trucking the units or putting them on trailers. The Kubota designed hoe was built for that tractor and we have never had any problems with them. ....

3 point backhoe on b2910

View my Photos
drcjv.

2004-05-30          87267